Copper peptides for hair growth: what the evidence says
A careful distinction between laboratory promise, cosmetic claims and evidence in women.
Read the guideThe evidence behind scalp care deserves the same attention as the label. Start with what was actually measured.
Source review updated 21 September 2026 by Strand Atlas, published by Karl Murphy at HairSerumStudio.com. This is a scoped review of the linked public product information, not a systematic literature review. “Not verified” means we have not established it; it does not mean no study exists.
| Exact formula / source | Evidence type | Population, duration and endpoint | Comparator, funding and limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Ordinary Multi-Peptide Serum for Hair Density Brand source ↗ | Label and cosmetic appearance claims | A complete finished-formula trial protocol was not established in this review. | Population, comparator and funding: not verified. Ingredient names do not establish new hair growth. |
| Divi Scalp Serum Brand source ↗ | Finished-product consumer self-assessment | 31 participants; 12 weeks of daily use. Questionnaire about perceived fullness, density and scalp dryness. | Comparator and funding not stated in the cited summary. “Independent study” does not by itself establish independent funding or measured regrowth. |
| Neurogan Health GHK-Cu Hair & Scalp Serum Brand source ↗ | Ingredient identity and concentration claim | The brand specifies a GHK-Cu water-based serum; the cited product information is not a controlled human efficacy trial. | No eligible finished-product population, comparator or regrowth endpoint established here. Laboratory quality reports answer a different question from efficacy. |
| RevivSerums RevivHair Max Hair Stimulating Serum Brand source ↗ | Study attribution needs clarification | The page mentions 28 people (12 men, 16 women) and 180 days, but also describes ingredient studies and assessments at 6 and 12 weeks. | The relationship between these summaries and the current retail formula is unclear. Comparator, full protocol and funding not verified; do not combine the figures into one established finished-product result. |
| TYPEBEA G1 Overnight Boosting Peptide Serum Brand source ↗ | Ingredient-linked marketing claim | The product page attributes prominent efficacy language to Baicapil, an ingredient complex. | A complete controlled study of the exact finished formula was not established here. Ingredient results cannot automatically be assigned to this bottle. |
| The INKEY List Caffeine Stimulating Scalp Treatment Brand source ↗ | Published formulation and ingredient rationale | The source describes the caffeine and Redensyl formula; a complete controlled finished-product trial was not established here. | Population, comparator, measured regrowth endpoint and funding: not verified in this review. |
| Vegamour GRO Hair Serum Brand source ↗ | Finished-product consumer perceptions | 40 participants; 120 days; once-daily GRO Hair Serum. Reported shedding, appearance and perceived strength. | Comparator and funding not stated in the cited summary. Self-reports are not a controlled measurement of newly grown hairs. |
| Living Proof Scalp Care Density Serum Brand source ↗ | Brand density and appearance claims | A complete trial report establishing the design, comparator and each claimed endpoint was not verified in this review. | Population, comparator and funding: not verified here. Do not infer objective regrowth from a density headline. |
Download the evidence table (CSV). Cite this page and retain the review date and uncertainty fields when reusing it.
Ask for the exact formula and version, the full report, recruitment criteria, participant count, control group, measurement method, follow-up duration, withdrawals, funding and conflicts of interest. Keep perception questionnaires separate from objective counts. An ingredient experiment using a different carrier or a non-human model does not establish what the retail serum will do.
We have not physically tested these serums or commissioned a clinical review. Sudden or persistent hair loss deserves an assessment of its cause; see the American Academy of Dermatology’s diagnosis guidance.
What the brand says is in the bottle. Useful for identity and preferences, not proof of efficacy.
Work on a particular ingredient or carrier. It may not study the retail formulation or humans.
What participants report feeling or noticing. A perception is not a count of new hairs.
A relevant human study of the finished formula and an appropriate comparison. Read the full method.
We do not present any listed cosmetic peptide serum as an established replacement for treatment of female pattern hair loss.
5 guides found
A careful distinction between laboratory promise, cosmetic claims and evidence in women.
Read the guideWhy a cosmetic comparison should not blur into treatment advice.
Read the guideRead the method behind the headline before making a purchase.
Read the guideNew or unexplained hair loss deserves an assessment of the cause.
Read the guideSimilar words can describe very different outcomes.
Read the guideProduct pages establish brand claims and label facts. They do not independently validate efficacy. Sources checked 14 September 2026.
Spotted a changed formula or source? Tell us.